The Alerts page centralizes the creation and management of all alerts for your organization.
From this page, you can see all of your private alerts as well as global alerts that have been set up for the entire organization to use. Included is information about what triggers the alert, visibility, and the chat (Microsoft Teams and/or Slack) channels the alert is sent to.
|Global alerts can be used and configured by any user in your organization. Private alerts are only visible to the user who creates them.|
The first column shows if the logged in user is configured to receive the alert via any method. If it shows as green, the user is configured to receive the alert. If you hover over the dot, a tooltip will show how the user receives the alert. If the dot is gray, the user is not configured to receive the alert.
From this table you can also search or filter the list of alerts. You can filter for alerts that you are configured to receive as well as private vs global.
To take actions with an alert, press on the ... menu at the end of the row.
For users with permission for global alerts -
- For both global and private alerts, they can Edit, Copy, or Delete the alert
For users without the permission for global alerts -
- For global alerts, they can Edit
- For private alerts, they can Edit, Copy, or Delete the alert
Copying an alert will create another alert with the same settings. The user can then make adjustments before saving and creating the alert.
Deleting the alert removes the alert and all notifications for all users. You will be asked to confirm the deletion before proceeding so that you can understand the number of users that will be effected. If the alert is used in journey or segmentation criteria, it cannot be deleted.