If you are no longer using a segment and want to remove it, you can choose to delete the segment. There are some safeguards in place to ensure segments aren't accidentally deleted.
- If you try to delete a global segment but you don't have the necessary permissions, you will not see the Delete button.
- If you try to delete a segment that is already in use by other segments or in alerts, plays, ChurnScores, etc., ChurnZero will block the attempt. Instead, you will see a message that informs you where and how the segment is being used. You will have to detach that segment from the listed items before you can delete it.
To delete a segment:
- Find the segment you wish to delete, then click on it to view the segment.
- In the Currently Viewing panel, click the red Delete button.
- You will see a dialog window asking you to confirm your choice. Click the Confirm button to proceed with deleting your segment.